Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Multiple votes

#30

I was able to keep re-casting my vote, even after I already voted. I haven't tallied my vote yet though so I'm not sure if this just allows people to change their votes or if it will count the votes numerous times. Would it be better to deny people the right to vote once they have already voted?

Reported by Kristen · July 9th, 2009 @ 10:40 AM

State: resolved
Milestone: v3.0.0
Assigned to: Ben Adida Ben Adida

Activity

  1. Ben Adida
    Ben Adida
    • State changed from new to open

    Definitely only one vote per person, it's overriding the old vote with a new one. You can see the list of cast encrypted votes by going to the "bulletin board" link. From our studies, it turns out to be a security feature that voters get to revote. It means they can safely cast a vote without worrying that they can't take it back. It also means that if they think something went wrong, they can vote again, just to make sure.

    But it's worth making clearer, I think.

    July 9th, 2009 @ 11:32 AM

  2. Ben Adida
    Ben Adida
    • Milestone changed from UCL Demo to v3.0.0
    • State changed from open to resolved
    • Milestone order changed from 0 to 0

    August 8th, 2010 @ 10:56 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.